The Five Most Bizarre Questions I was asked in 2009

People are funny. There is just no escaping the fact that God has tucked humor into every fold of our lives. But every now and then, people out-do themselves….and I write it down. These are just five of the unusual questions I was asked in 2009.

1-“Is that a wig?” “No, this is my real hair.” “If it was a wig I’d buy it.” “Um, thank you but it’s my real hair.” “I know, I’m just sayin.”

2-“Would you fly to my house and sing at a wine-tasting party for me and my five friends and would I have to pay for your flight or could it be part of your tithe?”

3-“Are you the Sheila Walsh that used to be with the circus?”

4-“Would you like my cousin Brenda to give you a massage when you’re in town? She learned in prison.”

And finally-the one that kept me laughing for days and yes, he was serious!

5-” If I book you to sing at my wife’s funeral and God heals her can I get my deposit back?”

Thank you people-you are beautiful!!

~ by SHEILA WALSH on December 10, 2009.

27 Responses to “The Five Most Bizarre Questions I was asked in 2009”

  1. This is just awesome! Thanks for the much needed laugh today!

  2. People definitely can be quite humorous! We all need those moments in our lives. Thank God for humor!

  3. Sheila, you always make me smile! You also make me think! Thank you for allowing Him to use you inn every circumstance. You shine for Him, and encourage my heart. His blessings to you.

  4. HoHoHo…Thanks Sheila for sharing the humor and grace of Christ with us. Where do our thoughts come from? Enjoy your buddy time. Safe travels too:)

  5. That is really great. I love the humor God has blessed me with. I enjoy yours too.

  6. You should have asked him if he meant the deposit on her funeral

  7. All I can say is, Oh my Gosh!! Thank ‘s for the laughs, I needed one this morning. It will keep me giggling for the rest of the day.

  8. I would like to know how you answered number two and if your answer was “yes”… can we schedule something? ;o)

  9. So very cute!! You make me laugh out loud.
    I wish I had a list of the funniest things I’ve heard, but I’m not that good at keeping track of those things.
    Hope you have a great weekend. It’s cold here in the Midwest, but I think it’s supposed to be warm where you are isn’t it?
    i’ll pray for you and your family today.

  10. Haha..these are great! I’m seeing some great ideas for your next book! Maybe a coffee table book entitled “You Make Me Laugh”. Have a blessed day and thanks for the laugh- and yes, i’m the one that came up to you in Parker, CO and said, “I love you and follow you on Twitter”…lol ;p

  11. Here’s something Beth (my daughter for those who don’t know) asked me after watching the “Celtic Thunder” concert on DVD–“Why do Scottish & Irish people sing normally but when they talk you can’t understand a word they say?” I told her that same thing happens with mentally challenged people –they may have trouble talking so those who aren’t around them alot can’t understand them but they can sing with words beautifully. oops–didn’t mean to compare the two. After I saw my mistake of comparing the two, we burst out laughing.

  12. You can’t make this stuff up!!!!!

  13. Amazing! I can’t imagine even thnking up these questions> the next Blog should be “Answers to the 5 Most Amazing Questions I Was Asked in 2009.” Thanks for smile to start my day.

  14. Those are awesome! Thank-you for sharing this. Made my day!1

  15. funny questions indeed-thanx Sheila for sharing them with us..Peace!!

  16. I must admit that I read your blogs often and you are hilarious. Great sense of humor. Thanks for sharing with us. Shelia

  17. So what was the answer to question #3?

    Just joking!

  18. As funny as the questions were I have a feeling that the answers that you had going around in your head were even funnier. I can only imagine some of the good comebacks you could/would have had. šŸ™‚
    Thanks for the daily chuckle.

  19. Thanks for making me laugh! And even more thanks for being such a blessing at our church tonight!! Your music and message were absolutely beautiful, as you are, Sheila.

  20. […] Fridays are for Friends & Family 12.11.09 11 12 2009 We’re back with another interesting post about news and views around the Internet. Let’s start this week with a post from Sheila Walsh, once of the 700 Club and more recently of the women’s writing/speaking circuit. Yesterday she published a post entitled “The Five Most Bizarre Questions I was Asked in 2009.” Since Sheila connects with lots of people all over the world, I suspect she gets a variety of surprising questions. You can check out her thoughts on the “most bizarre” by clicking here. […]

  21. Thanks so much for making me LAUGH!!!…I’d just finished giving my speech on domestic violence here in Cda, Id (1st time sharing)and I truly needed this……I had to read the list again today to get my day started!!!…You Are The Best Ever, Sheila..THX šŸ™‚

  22. Thank you for much needed laugh today.

  23. Priceless.. purely PRICELESS!!

  24. Thankfully you have been around along enough and are deep enough in God, that you see the Questions / requests in Gods eyes.

Leave a Reply

 
